Leadership Anchorage Alumni


For more than twenty years, Leadership Anchorage (LA) has been developing and connecting the who's who of Alaskan leaders. There are more than 350 alumni who have participated in the program, and now serve as leaders at all levels and in every sector of the state. 


Alumni benefit from the strong connections they form during the program and the access they have to the broad network of distinguished alumni all across Alaska. They remain connected and engaged through a series of learning and social events, hosted by the Alumni Council and the Forum. 


LA Alumni Council:  

Marilyn Alvarenga - Chair
Kris Palmatier - Vice Chair

Joe Sonnier – Treasurer

Sarah Preskitt – Secretary

Andrea Costales – Member

Jennifer Howell - Member

Stephanie Kesler - Member

Nancy King – Member

Leo Medal – Member

Diëgo Perez - Member

Rayette Sterling - LA Program Manager - ex officio

Update your listing & share your story!

LA Alumni Directory


Please reload